Perth Metro

City of Rockingham logo

City of Rockingham

Penny McCall
P: (08) 9528 0336

City of Joondalup logo

City of Joondalup

Rob Dickason
P: (08) 9400 4503

City of Mandurah logo

City of Mandurah

Gail Frater
P: (08) 9550 3711

City of Kalamunda logo

City of Kalamunda

Donna Skuja
P: (08) 9257 9871

City of Wanneroo logo

City of Wanneroo

Sari Keating
P: (08) 9405 5891

City of Melville logo

City of Melville

Janet Armarego
P: (08) 9364 0280

City of Subiaco logo

City of Subiaco

Dorte Hansen
P: (08) 9237 9325

Town of Victoria Park logo

Town of Victoria Park

Jamie-Lee Gale
P: (08) 9373 5450

Fremantle Women's Health Centre logo

Fremantle Women's Health Centre

Mandie Lewis
P: (08) 9431 0500

Shire of Mundaring logo

Shire of Mundaring

Karen White
P: (08) 9290 6715

City of Fremantle logo

City of Fremantle

Erinn Litchfield
P: 08 9432 9939

City of Cockburn logo

City of Cockburn

Gloria Askander
P: 08 9411 3503

Town of East Fremantle logo

Town of East Fremantle

Karen Dore
P: (08) 9339 9342

City of South Perth logo

City of South Perth

Leonie Glass
P: 9474 0777

City of Stirling logo

City of Stirling

Stephanie Boyd
P: (08) 9205 8981

City of Bayswater logo

City of Bayswater

Ross Millard
P: (08) 9272 0974

South Metropolitan Health Service logo

South Metropolitan Health Service

Nadine Radin
P: 9586 4504

City of Armadale logo

City of Armadale

Kirsten Beckingham
P: 08 9394 5156

Shire of Murray logo

Shire of Murray

Trick Cole
P: 08 9531 7708

South West

South West Women's Health & Information Centre logo

South West Women's Health & Information Centre

Lesley Jackes
P: 1800 673 350

Shire of Manjimup logo

Shire of Manjimup

Sharon Wilkinson
P: (08) 9771 7752

Shire of Capel logo

Shire of Capel

Lesley Jackes
P: (08) 9727 0222

Shire of Collie logo

Shire of Collie

Tamsin Emmett

Great Southern

Shire of Gnowangerup logo

Shire of Gnowangerup

Kirsty Boyd
P: (08) 9827 1007

Shire of Cranbrook logo

Shire of Cranbrook

Samantha O’Neill
P: (08) 9826 2204

WA Country Health Service Great Southern (Albany)

Tracy Waddell
P: (08) 9842 7574


Eastern Wheatbelt Primary Health logo

Eastern Wheatbelt Primary Health

Jenni Snook
P: (08) 9081 3371

Western Wheatbelt Primary Health Service logo

Western Wheatbelt Primary Health Service

Shani Sieczka
P: (08) 9690 1723

Southern Wheatbelt Primary Health Service logo

Southern Wheatbelt Primary Health Service

Ellen Smith
P: (08) 9881 0385

Avon & Central Wheatbelt Primary Health Service logo

Avon & Central Wheatbelt Primary Health Service

Sonya Furneyvall
P: (08) 9690 1616


Shire of Morawa logo

Shire of Morawa

Renee King
P: (08) 9971 1204


Nintirri Centre logo

Nintirri Centre

Aimee Rawson
P: 0487 744 954

Pilbara Population Health logo

Pilbara Population Health

Kianna Barker
P: (08) 9174 1300

Shire of East Pilbara logo

Shire of East Pilbara

Chloe Townsend
P: 9175 8000

Perth Metro

South West

Great Southern





Perth Metro

South West

Great Southern





National Institute of Public Health logo ABC for Mental Sundhedd logo

National Institute of Public Health

ABC for Mental Sundhedd


In 2014 Denmark became the first country outside of Australia to implement Act-Belong-Commit. The messages were translated and adjusted to fit into a Danish context and the campaign is now known as ABC for mental sundhed (The ABC of mental health). In 2016 Denmark established a partnership between municipalities and organisations to be able to communicate the message in different arenas and create settings that give people the opportunity to engage in mental health promoting activities. The partnership is coordinated by the Danish National Institute of Public Health, which is embedded in the University of Southern Denmark in Copenhagen. The project is still developing and the partnership now includes 8 organisations and 7 municipalities.

Norwegian HPH Network, Akershus University Hospital  logo

Norwegian HPH Network, Akershus University Hospital 

ABC for Mental Sunnhet


In late 2016 public health professionals in Norway followed suit from their Danish neighbours and adopted the Act-Belong-Commit as the national mental health promotion strategy for Norway. In the past 12 months, the six staff working on Act-Belong-Commit in Norway has been building a solid foundation to network and spread the message.

The Council for Public Health logo

The Council for Public Health

ABC fyri sálarliga heilsu

The Faroe Islands

In 2016 The Council for Public Health in the Faroe Islands invited Dr. Rob Donovan to present the Act-Belong-Commit concept at their yearly Public Health Conference. In the aftermath of the conference, the Council decided to adapt the concept. Early 2017 the initial work began, and Act-Belong-Commit is now a health promotion strategy working on national level on the Faroes. The project has developed into a partnership with 18 municipalities, organisations and associations with the principal objective to facilitate mental health and awareness among the population on the Faroe Islands.

Elon University  logo

Elon University

United States of America

In 2018 Elon University became the first organisation in the United States of America to adopt Act-Belong-Commit. Elon BrainCARE Research Institute and the Department of Campus Recreation and Wellness have partnered to lead these campus wide initiatives for the University with the intention of fostering a climate and creating a culture of a mentally healthy Elon.

Healthway logo


Founding Partner

Healthway (The Health Promotion Foundation of WA) commissioned the Mental Health Promotion Scoping Project in 2002 that informed the development of the Act-Belong-Commit campaign. Healthway has continued to be a major funder of the Act-Belong-Commit campaign since the pilot phase in 2005.

Curtin University logo

Curtin University

Major Supporter

Curtin University is a major supporter of the Act-Belong-Commit campaign, providing critical infrastructure to ensure effective delivery of the campaign since its inception. The Mentally Healthy WA team is based at Curtin University’s Bentley campus.

Mental Health Commission logo

Mental Health Commission

Funding Partner

The Western Australian Mental Health Commission is a major funding partner of the Act-Belong-Commit campaign and has been since the beginning of the state-wide expansion in 2008.